No [insert activity here] November

So I was going to be clever and write this post in rhyme, but I’m in desperate need of a nap and honestly, I just can’t be bothered. I’m participating in two events this month, No Shave November and No Prose November.

Does what it says on the tin, really. The first involves no shaving until December rolls around (with a few caveats, because I want to be able to stand living in my body this month, too).

As adorable as this dog is, I don't want to look like his twin at the end of the month.

No Prose November is a new one for me – I’ll write a poem a day for the next 30 days. My goal is to try out types of poetry I haven’t written before, and to post the results here.

Apologies for the short length and general incoherence of this post – I’m not feeling well today, but I wanted to get this introduction up, and also my first poem of the month, a haiku:

NOVEMBER THE FIRST

Words come slowly – or
not at all. Thoughts are sluggish.
Please come back later.
 
 
Tags: ,

One Comment to “No [insert activity here] November”

  1. PUPPY! I wants one.

Leave a Reply

